Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products? Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

The importance of over wrapping goods and get rid of extra wrapping of goods which was always debatable has mow become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversial with over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my view in favouring the negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that over wrapping is a waste of resources and leads to environmental damage. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that trees are cut down to produce paper and cardboard and this lead to deforestation.

Elaborating my viewpoint, this trend has some demerits but one of the crucial effects is that consumers can also discourage manufacturers from over wrapping their goods by simply refusing to buy them. As a result, most of the time producers resort to over wrapping to grab the attention of consumers. Besides, if consumers cancel to buy those goods, the producer will get the message and resist the temptation. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the drawbacks of over wrapping goods are indeed too great to ignore.