Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

These days, there is a heated debate among people about the importance of imitating the celebrities. There are a great number of individuals who interpret the impacts of emulating famous people as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that imitating the celebrities has some positive impacts on youngsters, while it can adversely influence adolescents’ characteristics.

There is no skepticism surrounding the fact that celebrities are excellent role model due to their outstanding performance and achievement. Furthermore, well-known people such as actors, musicians and football players are industrious and tenacious to achieve their goals. Hence, they play a pivotal role in creating a feeling of accomplishment in youngsters to do uphill struggle in learning something new. To be more specific, a survey conducted by Yale University in 2015 has found that following the celebrities could enhance people’s intellectual ability to make decision related to their social and personal life.

On the other hand, seeing stars as role model also have a number of downsides. To be more precise, youngsters start getting inspired from negative role models and imitating the same act at home or in streets can have a severe impact on the society. Moreover, youth following their path can result in destruction of ethical values of a society. The data yielded by a current study in Melbourne University has shown that emulating the negative attitudes of celebrities increases violence and crime in California.

In a nutshell, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that celebrities can be inspiring to other people, while they might have harmful effect on young generation’s behavior. From my point of view, the merits of imitating the celebrities far outweigh its drawbacks.