Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion?

In this day and age, spending time in front of TV has become a debatable issue among people from all walks of life all around the world. Although TV channels play an increasingly important role in spreading news and awareness, there are a number of people hold the opposite view. This essay will first discuss the potential negative impacts of TV along with supporting arguments, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there are myriad of reasons why TV is dangerous, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that many people spend too much time watching TV and that causes serious eye injuries. According to startling research, for example, around 30% of people suffering from eye diseases by watching TV in the United States.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that TV plays a significant role in keeping them up to date with current affairs. It should also be taken into account that television decreases the depression and loneliness of elderly people. As an illustration, extensive research has shown that elderly who watch TV for two hours per day release better happy hormones from their body.

To put it in nutshell, while there are several persuasive arguments on both sides, my opinion depicts that every individual should use the TV wisely.