Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of producer to avoid extra packaging of products? Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about over packed products in the market. It is irrefutable to say that over-packaging has become a trend in today's competitive world. With many people claiming that it is a serious problem to society, others reject the notion. In my opinion, it should be the responsibility of the producers to limit the wastage of resources in the form of unnecessary packaging. The below essay assets both side of the contention and provides a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, there are myriad of reasons, which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the cost of the over packaging is actually added to the product sold. The type of packaging found in pharmaceutical industries can be taken as an example here. Pills and tablets are packed in much bigger and colorful strips than needed. According to startling research, for example, around 90% of people are selecting the product based on quality and durability, not based on the packaging.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that some goods have too much packaging and these packaged goods industry is highly competitive, and it's manufacturers are under immense pressure to come up with better solutions to compete in their market. As a tangible example, some market research undertaken by a prestigious analytical company has asserted that packaging plays a vital role in the selling of a product in the markets.

Taking all these points into consideration, I am inclined to believe that manufacturers are more responsible to avoid the over-packaging the goods as it would be wasting consumers money for no practical benefits