Nowadays over packaging on products on consumer products have raised a pertinent question as to whose responsibility is to avoid over packaging. It is said by many that it is consumer's responsibility to avoid such extra packaged products; however many believe it is producer's job to reduce extra packaging. This essay will discuss both the points and offer logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why over packaging of products should be avoided by consumer and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that over packaging causes environmental pollution. As it is known that packaging requires plastic and other material which are not easily degraded . For instance, poly bags need more than one thousand years to be completely decomposed. Moreover, consumers pay extra amount for extra or attractive packaging . Therefore, to control the environmental pollution and to save extra money ., consumers should avoid over packaging of products.

On the other hand, many people believe that it is product owner's jobs to refrain from extra packaging of products. One of the main reason for this is rooted in the fact that product owners create the need of certain thing by exposing to consumers. Moreover attracting packaging attract large number of customers. For instance, any gift owner shops always do the attractive packaging to their clients. Producers can easily stop this practices which will help in reducing the price of products and pollution.

After analysing both the side, it can be concluded that one of the main focus should be pollution which can makes life miserable for everyone and by avoiding extra packaging we can help the cause. I think it is everyone's responsibility be it consumer or producer to protect environment.