There is a practice of voting in democratic countries in which public elect their representatives to serve them. It is suggested by many that casting vote should be mandatory for everyone. In my opinion, I agree with this notion and this essay will explain why making this compulsory will increase the rate of decision making and it will strengthen the democratic values.

At the outset, in many countries authorities don't take decision early because they feel they do not have e everyone's viewpoint on a particular issue which could cause uproar if the decision is made and this lead decision making slow. Moreover, in some countries like India, there is widespread apathy in electorate for elections. To cite an example, Australia has made voting compulsory which has increased the solution rates in the country. Therefore, making voting compulsory will have great impact on governance.

Furthermore, democratic system will only flourish if people will participate in the process. By adding more people in the process, democracy will become more powerful and people will become empowered. For example, countries such as India, USA where democracy is practiced, people have more freedom of expression and there is less abuse of power. People joining the electoral process will only safeguard the democratic value system.

In conclusion, this essay analysed why electoral process must be made mandatory for everyone because this will resolve issues by quickly and make the roots of democracy stronger.