Education is about teaching and learning skills and knowledge. But today’s education system is not qualitative, it is taking away the learning and exceptional qualities of children. Many people believe that formal education is the only way to learn and acquire knowledge. But Albert Einstein had a different view on the concept of education. According to him, learning is not just to memorize concepts and score good marks. Learning is concerned with your knowledge and creativity. It is not only concern with the knowledge provided by or taught by someone, it also involved what you learn and create out of it, it is basically concerned with practical knowledge. But today, the education system does not focus on practical knowledge of students.

Before getting into colleges students cannot decide what to do, in what they are best and what should they do. They do anything which anyone suggests and make that their profession. They do not think or find their passion and make that their profession. This is what Albert Einstein did not like about education system. Because in the race of life we have completely forgotten what we are, at what we are best and what we want to become. Education teaches a person to think in a particular frame. Education in schools and colleges is demolishing creativity and knowledge. Education is limited to the knowledge of an educator. Students have lost their creativity and talent because our education system does not give us any practical knowledge.

To conclude, I totally agree with Albert Einstein – Education is the biggest barrier in my learning. A change is required in our education system. There should be more personality development classes in schools and colleges, also there should be weekly workshops in schools and colleges where students can do practical and experiment of their learning. The practical assignment should be given to students so that they can think beyond the books and education and bring some creativity. It will enhance their knowledge and open their minds which are narrowed down due to this education system. The government should always think of changing the education system.