Nowadays, families in urban areas have a few cars parked in their garage. Now people like to maintain more than one vehicles as it has become a status symbol. Show off significantly more than a necessity. They need different cars for different purposes like one for the city, another for highway, etc. There are both positives and negatives to having one car in a family.

One of the benefits of having less or only one car is that it will save you big bucks.Money saved can be channelised into more important things. Buying and maintaining a vehicle is a huge responsibility and should be done with utmost care as it can make you bankrupt. Having only a single car will also go a long way in saving the environment as more vehicles on the road equals to more pollution which is harmful to nature. Fewer cars will also reduce the dependency of you being driven around in your car without moving any muscles. You will be able to get more active physically and be fit.

The negatives of one family car will be sharing transport with others. It can be inconvenient and hectic for most people. You also have to rely on others to get you from one place to another which can be annoying most of the times. But efficient public transport reduces the dependency on your cars which can go a long way in the overall growth of the nations per se. For instance, there was a person who faced substantial financial troubles as he put most of his income on buying and maintain his cars which is a significant setback for him financially.

Therefore, in my opinion, a family should not keep more than one car in their garage. It is the call of the hour to save the ever depleting environment.