Film/Media learning for students

It is irrefutable to say, the learning films at school have become a matter of debate among parents. The proponents argue that it will only spoil the children and disturb their studies, while the opponents assert that I will be very useful for their personality building. This essay will discuss why learning films as literature at school is necessary and lead a logical conclusion.

There are many factors which ascertain that why movies learning as literature in school is a good activity for students. The most preponderant one is that it will help youngsters to motivate towards their studies. The infirmary documentaries can open new avenues towards pupils thinking by giving them glimpses of successful people. For example, a recent study in the USA revealed that about 80% of schools are using this trick to motivate their students towards studies. Thus, films played a pivotal role as far as the education of children is concerned.

Another major contributing factor would be that I will help in creating the strong personality of the children. It is obvious that by watching good films, young children will overcome their fears of failures and moving in the society as well as they come to know about the moral values. For instance, In Japan, every school has made it complimentary for students to watch cinema with their parents once a month to enhance critical thinking. Hence, films have a great role when it comes to the character building of youth.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that films are paramount in gaining education and building moral characteristics of students. Therefore, in my opinion, it is very necessary for academics to make it compulsory subject so that students can be fortified with handsome future.