Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter, whether the foreign visitors should be charged more than local people when visiting the cultural and historical attractions in the country. Whereas some people agree with this thought, I sanguinely disagree. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that keeping the fee the same for both will attract more visitor. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an experiment, which revealed that the same fee for both local and foreign visitor attracts more foreign visitors to the country. Thus, the beneficial ramification of keeping the same fee for both apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that foreign visitor should be charged more to earn more money. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided story. As a tangible example, researchers from a reputed organization conducted research which revealed that charging foreign visitors the same as local improve country reputation. Hence, it is correct to presume a preconceived notion of skeptics.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of charing local and foreign visitors the same far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the benefits of same charges prove its significance, but also pinpoints implications of charging foreign visitor differently.