Nowadays, climate change is an inevitable phenomenon and it affects various aspects of our planet ranging from oceans to deserts. In this essay, I will discuss the area which I will study if I have a chance to.

Bodies of water are my selection in investigating and studying global warming effects. Since 75% of Earth is covered by oceans, seas, lakes and rivers and an array of species live there, this area must be the subject of study. For instance, some species of whales are going to be extinct while they play a key role in the marine ecosystem. And obviously, when these species are affected adversely all other ones will be impacted as a result.

Furthermore, humans benefit from bodies of water in various ways. For example, fishing is one of the most prominent ways to feed for most of the people living in coastal regions. And therefore, if climate change causes a reduction in fishing, many people are likely to face starving. As a result, I tend to study this field so as to prevent such problems.

To sum up, for the reasons mentioned above, studying oceans and sea will be my priority if I tend to study global warming effect. Most areas on Earth is covered by water.