If you want to study a particular area of climate change, which area/subject will you choose?

In this day and age, the heated topic of climate change has become even more controversial the world over. In this regard, if I were given a chance to study climate change, I would put my efforts on the issue of greenhouse gases as one of the underlying causes of this phenomenon and the corresponding solutions to tackle this problem. This will be discussed in this essay.

For one, greenhouses are claimed to be the most significant factor for climate change. Therefore, if I had the chance to start my academic field of study, I would dedicate myself to the issue of greenhouse gases, and to be specific, the issue of carbon dioxide emissions. Since this has been known as the most influencing factor to climate change and considering my own interest in chemistry, it is now quite evident why I would rather study this subject.

In addition to this, as an engineer, I am personally dealing with various problems of chemistry in my professional life on a daily basis, and I am considering myself as a creative and agile problem solver. On the other hand, climate change issues should be brought to the fore and taken care of instantly and without hesitation. So, I could have been resourceful and insightful, if I had studied and become familiar with the topic of greenhouse gases.

To recapitulate, after analyzing the reasons on the issue of climate change, it is felt that the subject of carbon dioxide emission and the appropriate solutions could be a convenient subject to satisfy my scientific curiosity.