Information revolution has changed the way of mass communication and had some negative effects on individual lives as well on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, mass communication has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether information revolution has changed the way of mass communication or not?”. It is a widely held view that modern technology in the field of information is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that mass communication plays a vital role in the information revolution. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I suport this idea. First and foremost is that people are able to make a video connection frome one country to another as well the business conference can be used by the Internet in scientific fields. Secondly, it can be argued that sergeons can operate sergery remotely without having physical presence in hospitals. In addition to this information, a group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conductet they will be able to travel other planets and interact with other exotic organisms. Also, booking the ticket can be carried out online an traveing has ben significantly convenient.

However, information revolution in mass media provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that some technological devices, such as the Internet have made the communities more sedentary and people are introvert that the past. Moreover, new communication has made numerous crime, including, cybercrime, abusing juveniles, and hackers are able to access information illegally.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that mass communication in the field of information must be taken into consideration to promote people’s lifestyle. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce strivter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.