Information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and has some negative and positive effects on individual’s lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal change in the ways of mass communication thanks to the ubiquity of the state-of-the-art technology. There is a widespread worry that this would only lead to a myriad of concerns in society. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that by utilising such advanced communication tools as Facebook, e-newspapers, now media can reach a much broader range of consumers, as they no longer have to rely on conventional newspapers and magazines. In addition to that, with the rapid increase of the internet and internet-enabled devices like smartphones, not only can people check their emails and send messages, but they can also communicate or engage in a face to face conference with anyone around the globe, even when they are on the move. Needless to say, all these merits stand people in a good stead, as far as broadening their horizons is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that as the people can easily access to information on any kind of topic just click on a button, and also it saves their time significantly. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of the new changes in mass communication.

In the view of the above arguments, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of modern communication in today’s mass media are too great to ignore.