Whether to get married before or after getting a university degree and a good job has sparked an ongoing controversy recently. While some people believe that it is better to marry before, others maintain that finishing studies and building a career should be prioritized to marriage. This essay will discuss why it is more sensible to marry after finishing education and securing a good job.

Many people give first priority to completing studies and landing a good job than to marriage. They think that they will enjoy better job opportunities after finishing their studies and they can also spend quality time with their spouses when not struggling with loads of homework. The average marriage age has increased nowadays compared to a few past decades, for instance, because fewer people opt to marry before finishing college and getting a decent job.

However, some people think it is pointless to finish education and secure a good job prior to getting married. They neglect how the hardship of finding a job in the current terrible job market as well as limited free time for young couples negatively affects the newly-wed spouses. The drastically high rate of early breakups can be attributed to overlooking the importance of the above-said points.

In my opinion, completing studies which assist people to make a good career and as a result, putting them in a stable financial state is a marriage prerequisite.