It is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past, even if it will be expensive to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that it is necessery to protect the important buildings of past. There is a widespread worry that it would only lead to myriad of concerns. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

To commence with, there is a deluge number of arguemnts in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that thanks to old infrastructure, people can get knowledge of their tradition, rituals and living ways of kings. Not only can buildings enhance the economy of state as various visitors come to the country like foreigners and they bring foreign currency, but it can also provide emplyment opportunities to the local people which can also be helpful for economic development of nation. For instance Taj Mehal of India is a beauty of nation. needless to say, all these benefits stand nation and persons in good stead, when it comes to broadening their horizons of knowledge.

Another key justification upholding this notion is that these attractive buildings can be source of amusement and recreational activities, Jallianwala bagh in Amritsar Sahib can be cited a perfect example that is helpful in joyful activities. Another pivotal aspect that cannot be put on the backburner is that these monuments also provide the information regarding the constuction system of past time that how these buildings could be made without technology like block system of bricks. Hence, it is apparent why numeous are in favor of preserving these buildings.

To conclude, having pondered over above stated, it is crystal clear that the benefits of old buildings are indeed too great to ignore.