Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

These days, there is a controversial debate among people about the replacing large malls with small shops. There are a great number of people who interpret the impacts of this developing as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent view. In this essay, I elucidate my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

It is argued that providing large shopping malls in cities could tackle congested roads and decrease unemployment rate so this play a pivotal role in creating adroit people. This is attributed to the fact that such retail stores could relive the density of people in the street and buyer have a wide range of affordable commodities, therefore, they would create a feeling of accomplishment and competence which consequently open avenues to new achievements so that buyer s’ enthusiasm and determination will be amplified towards many daunting activities. Apple store, for example, establishing showrooms around the world would lead to decrease unemployment and foster well-being.

On the other hand, there are a number of people who hold a different view and say that it is claimed that some measures can be taken by government to stimulate local people to purchase more goods from small shops and leaders of a country should stabilize economy and welfare of unprivileged region by expanding these shop centers, which would instill strong feeling of self-esteem in youngsters so that they are more likely to perform up to expectations in society. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale University in 2015 has found that small shops could enhance a buyer’s intellectual ability to make decisions related to social and personal life.

In conclusion, this foregoing discussion propounds the view that although large shopping malls have enormous benefits for modern society, they can devastate the small shops. It is expected that governments take cognizance of this fact and they should adopt new planning regulations.