Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Nowadays, superseding large shopping malls instead of small shops and its enormous impact have sparked a heated debate among the public all around the globe. Although many people contest that mega malls are highly beneficial, there are groups of individuals holding conflicting views. I am inclined to believe that the issue mentioned above play a pivotal role in the success of every society, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social point of view, significant factors could be taken into account why I promote replacing large shopping malls instead of small shops. First and foremost is multi-story shopping malls correlated with depletion of small shops as well as local shops and these agents are inextricably bound up with each other. According to my experience, when I was a university student, I peruse the British journal of psychology published a report in which it claims that a competitive market and chain stores play a vital role in this respect. Hence, beneficial ramifications of both being affordable and window shopping apparently can be seen.

In political terms, there is no doubt that superseding multi-complex buildings instead of local shops could have negative results as well. One persuasive argument is that it leads to waste of time and waste of energy in addition to heavy discounts. For instance, scientific research undertaken by scholars of the prestigious university has indicated if had they have accurate information in advance, they would have faced problems effectively. Thus, this subject can cause online shopping, a modern society, and department stores.

To conclude, while there is compelling evidence on both sides, I entirely agree that the benefits of replacing mega malls instead of small shops outweigh its drawbacks. Not only the advantages of having recreational activities prove the importance of reasonable prices, but also pinpoint different products.