Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Recently, the phenomenon of replacing large shopping malls instead of small shops and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of accessibility of the complex buildings is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the popularity of the mega malls can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the complex centers can provide the society with some effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of being easy to access as well as being convenience for purchasing are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience when I was a university student, I performed academic experiment which discovered the influence of having a large park space on decreasing the traffic congestion. Thus the beneficial ramifications of both saving time and having a recreational center for children apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of social science, buying from large malls might increase the consequences of fulfilling the basic needs with reasonable price. Moreover, the fundamental aspect of locating far from the city center could relate to this reality that the demerit of requiring vast area to construction is pertain to putting much investment on building a large mall. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of expensive products is correlated with imposition of heavy tax. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of being so busy place.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of replacing the mega malls instead of local shops far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of having this opportunity to select our products readily prove the significance of a complex building, but also pinpoint practical implications.