Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

It has been common to see the growth of big shoopings in a certain area recently due to the fact that population is increasing by leaps and bounds. People tend to go to big centers merely because it is likely to find their needed goods. Also, the prices are a good attractiveness which make big centers very crowed. People living in small towns rifly visit big cities to go for shopping. When I was young, I remember that I used to go to the same shopping center because it was the only big shopping I had in my city. Later on, as my city started growing, other centers started being developed.

Moreover, big cities require large shoppings centers and it has been observed throughout the years that the number of big cities has increased. Furthermore, there is a necessity to have more large malls because of the attendancy of demand.

However, small bussines are bankrupt in some locations. As big shopping centers start showing up, they low prices which tend to break small centers.

Finally, due to the increase in population and the expansion of cities, it has been usual to see the replacement of small shops for large ones.