Many companies involve employees in decision-making policy; some people think that it is important for the progression of the company. To what extent do you agree or disagree, what are the advantages or disadvantages associated with this.

The effect of companies involving employees in decision-making policy which was always debatable has now become controversial. The substantial influence of the involvement of employees has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on company’s progression in recent years. It can be agreed that engagement of staff in decision making will motivate them to generate new ideas. This essay will elaborate how companies involving an employee in making decision can motivate employees for establishing a successful business and how participation of every staff can leak the sensitive information of business and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons how an involvement of employees can benefit the company, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that engaging workers in making decisions will motivate them to play an active role and generate new ideas in achieving company’s goal and objectives. As an example providing opportunities to a employee in decisions will lead to job satisfaction, commitment and increase in job performance. Moreover, in most of the business the employees are facing business clients and therefore they can make better decisions to improve business productivity.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of involvement of an employee, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that leaking of private information can occur. For examples, if companies will involve all staff to discuss important ideas and information, some of the ideas can be misused and staff may take decisions for their personal favour. Therefore it may hamper the business growth and profits.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of employees in making decision is prominent and the way it can leak the confidential information should be well handed.