Our diaspora is broadly segregated into two halves oriental and occidental. So there are bound to be differences on social, economical and cultural front as well. Therefore, the issue of older people increasing and having a positive or negative effects on the society is no exception and is irrefutable. Although, there are advantage and disadvantages associated with getting older. Ultimately, I opine that increasing number of old people has more negative effect on the society that positive. I will explain why with pertinent argument and examples. There are myriad of argument in favor of my stance. the most conspicuous one is that older people contribute little or nothing to the society. This can be detrimental to the economic.

Another, pivotal aspect of my argument is that older people are quick to sickness, which will course increase in medical bill by private health insurance. Furthermore, older people are not able to pay tax annually, as a result federal and state government increases tax bill, for tax payers.

Meanwhile, underpinning the aforementioned an empirical aspect of my argument is that older people retires from work quickly creating room for young generation to better get employed. Besides, older ones can still give good quality counsel to younger ones to help better make good decision in life.

Although, the situation seems dire, but there are several steps we can take to make real tangible changes. Firstly, to support our ageing population to help them aged healthy, physically and emotionally. Secondly, federal and state government should combine task force to see that increase in tax does not affect younger ones, and as a result will refuse to work and prefer to be looked after by the government.

In conclusion, I would like to say that although, older population is highly beneficial but we must be prudent to strike a balance, logical and rational approach towards the same for the optimal and fruitful outcomes of efforts or utilization of resources.