many people perfer to eat ready made food and refuse to cook at home why do you think this is happening and what are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice

In the era of a fast-moving culture, people have got acquainted to the ready-made food available either at your doorstep or can be picked up at any supermarket. The art of cooking has been handed down to the present generation by our forefathers who preferred home cooked food over the outside ones. The hectic life in the industrial era gives the office goers very less leisure time, so in order to utilize it to the fullest, they prefer ready made foods since it saves time and effort. In olden days before industrialization, people had lot of time to spare and for many people, cooking was considered as a hobby. The work pressure was less, and people preferred to spend time with their family and did their household chores by themselves. But the present urban life has made us lazy enough to order food online and get it delivered at your doorstep within an hour which is less than the time taken to cook a meal at home. The era of internet gives us lots of options from eating a healthy salad to junk foods. Cooking is considered as a stress buster and it relaxes your mind. Many people are passionate and enjoy cooking. The advantages of cooking are healthy food and the person uses the right and best ingredients and doesn’t use adulteration since he is the consumer of the food. The ready-made food contains a lot of adulteration and we don’t know what ingredients are use. Self-cooked food is always fresh. Nuclear families have started preferring ready made foods over self-cooked ones since it doesn’t affect a lot. But in joint families, there is no other choice of having ready made food. The online market has given us lot of options to order through mobile application and many decide what they need to eat and order it when they leave their office so that it gets delivered when they arrive at home. There are lot of people who do not know to cook and live alone due to work requirements, they prefer ready-made “grab as you go” foods. So, I would say that the new generation prefer ready-made food and the older generation prefers home cooked food.