The mass media including TV, Radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

The influence of mass media on our opinions and social characters has sparked a controversy around the globe. Although specific arguments claim that family character plays more in child behaviour, a group of intellectuals debate otherwise and hold opponent's view. I am highly inclined to believe that radio, television, newspapers, as well as social networking, shape our minds and social characters. The agenda of this article is discussing advantages and disadvantages of mass media influences and will lead to a legitimate conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why mass media impact' society are supported, but the most remarkable one lies in the fact that CNN predictions about the results of US presidential election have never been wrong except in 2016. Moreover, a recent longitudinal study by a group of profound social psychologists in an eminent university revealed that President Donald Trump won the election by using social mass media such as Twitter and Instagram. Hence, the influences of Facebook, Instagram, radio, and television programs on many aspects of our life can be seen with clarity.

Contrary to people belief, there remain drawbacks of trusting social media clouded up some positive positive impacts, but the most alarming one rooted in TV and newspapers have not covered different views of the news. For example, when I was a child the Iraq war news was not exactly the same between local reporters who published in Instagram and professional Reuters' reporters. So the adverse effects of fake news on social trust, news policy, people's vote, and opposition parties are obvious.

To recapitulate, while there are several divergent opinions on both sides, my sentiment is that the advantages of using mass media to affect social awareness take more credence that its potential disadvantages.