Dangerous activities like extreme skiing, bungee jumping etc. and whether you support them or not.

The substantial influence of extreme sports has sparked a controversy among the public around the globe. While specifically argument claim that adventurous activities are fun and exciting, a group of luminaries dispute otherwise and hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined highly to accept that adventurous sports might lead to serious adverse affects and long-term injuries. The agenda of this article is elaborations of both advantages and disadvantages of extreme activities, which clarifies how it impacts teenagers who like sports with a high level of adrenaline and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why adventurous actions such as mountain biking and jumping over the cliff are supported. The most conspicuous one lies in the fact that only a few number of brave people can do those activities. For instance, a recently undertaken study in Adelaide university has shown that 95% of people who commit sky divings are permanently employed by advertising companies. Hence, it can be clearly seen that adventurous actions are a kind of business.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of dangerous sports, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that extreme sports might lead to serious body-injuries. Moreover, it is strongly claimed that higher level of adrenaline might increase a response time in dangerous situations. From my own experience, when I was a teenager I broke my both legs when I was biking on the mountain. Therefore, the importance of adventurous sports and its detriments which might lead to an unrecoverable body injury could be seen with clarity.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, my sentiment is that the benefits of adventurous sports far outweigh its drawbacks.