The medical technology is responsible for increasing the average life expectancy. Do you think it is a curse or a blessing?

one of the most conspicuous trends in today world is the colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that the medical technology is responsible for increasing the average life expectancy. there is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. however, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

there are number of arguments in favour of my stance. most preponderant one is that medical technology helped in saving many lives which were on the edge of ending.

For example, a battery of doctors in USA came up with the cure for the deadly disease such as cancer. this invention had helped saved hundreds of lives, this gave a ray of hope for the people and their relatives.

however, with the invention of new cure the cost of medical procedures goes beyond the budget limits of the poor people. most of the patients are not fortunate enough to bear the expenses or the cost of medicines. For illustration, there are some hospitals in UK which have the equipments necessary of treatments of a particular disease for which the patients have to fly across the border which adds hugh expenses.

In the view of arguments highlighted above one can conclude that despite the drawbacks medical technology is more a blessing than a curse.