Family has always been the most essential unit of the society. This is where harmony, peace and love start to be learned and appreciated by each one of us. Time is required for us to realize the essence of having a family however, because of some reasons that the world obliges us to do in order to provide the physical needs of our family, the time that should be spent with them especially our children becomes insufficient.

In the modern world today everyone has been required to work hard especially the parents for them to sustain the needs of their own family. Everybody is trying to work hard in order to survive. Due to this they are unable to provide enough time to spend to their children for recreations, expressing their love and care and even guiding their children in their school assignments and activities due to busy jobs. After their office works, the parents are getting exhausted and thus instead of spending their time for their children they would prefer to take their time to rest to be prepared again for another tiring day at work.

Since their parents are unable to provide enough emotional support , children would prefer to spend time with their peers and in some other activities such as computer gaming and bar hopping instead of indulging their time for their parents or family. Due to lack of attention and time since children are inadequately provided with love and care, tendency is they would find ways to divert their attention to some activities that could possibly harm them like drug addiction , cutting classes , alcoholism and even unable to give enough interest in their studies.

As a conclusion, family must be given enough importance by giving them sufficient time. Even simple gestures like eating dinner together, giving them emotional support, assisting their children in their school assignments matter. Adequate time, attention and love are compulsory to have a joyful, harmonious and healthy family.