Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not be able to pay their debts back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, whether cashless society by using more credit cards has sparked a heated debate. Although such issue is contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly by substantial number of individuals. As such there are both merits and demerits to this trend, I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are many arguments in favour of my stance, but the most conspicuous one is that credit cards offer a safe and convenient way of storing and carrying money. One standout example is originated from the fact that dwellers could eliminate the risk of being robbed when conveying a great deal of money in bulky wallets, because even if people lose the card, they are promptly call their bank to cancel it on the spot. In addition, it is indisputable that a credit card gives people access to money and they can pay it back later. Needless to say, all these upsides are beneficial for cashless society in using credit cards.

However, there are some pitfalls that can overwhelm the potential benefits of credit cards. The primary one stems from the fact that credit cards encourage people to spend more money than they have and easily fall in the credit card traps in which debts can build up and leave people with huge financial burden. Last but not least, this can be exemplified that cybercrime rate and identity hackers are expected to increase when a protecting system is vulnerable, which leads to a possible data breach and bank account drain. Hence, it is apparently to explain why many are against using credit cards.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite the drawbacks, the benefits of using credit cards are too great to ignore.