Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

One of the conspicuous trend of today’s contemporary era is peoples obsession with television. Television has been a well established mode of communication around the globe. Although it is, in practical sense - a medium of spreading awareness and broadcast current affairs, it is also a means of entertainment. This essay will discuss, television as a mode of broadcasting news from different parts of the world and why sometimes it can act as a source of entertainment and gaining knowledge.

Firstly, television is the most powerful mode of communication technology. It showcases current affairs of important issues around the globe with live broadcast. For example, recent floods in the Caribbean Sea, had the world shocked due to natural calamities, television broadcast helped people bring news at comfort of their house. This helps people to make informed decisions and in some cases send aid. Therefore, we can say television plays a pivotal role in keeping up with current trends around the world.

Secondly, television can be addressed as a multiplayer. Not only it is informative, but also brings knowledge. For instance, it provides information based on life style, art, culture, travel, drama from various walks of life. People get inspired, and prefer to watch the television as a leisure time activity. Hence, we can say television can keep individual captivated with it’s versatility.

To conclude, this essay discussed television as a mode of communicating vivid details about current affairs and as a medium to being entertainment in once’s living room. In my opinion, television is important when spreading news and awareness is concerned.