Parents are responsible for their children’s behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of parental responsibility for monitoring children’s behavior, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of being accountable in correction of a child’s conducts has sparked the controversy over the potential impacts of this trend in recent years. I am inclined highly to believe that parents should be held accountable for their children’s actions. This essay will elaborate the reasons why parents should accept such responsibility before a reasonable conclusion is drawn.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the onus is on parents to be accountable for their children’s conducts, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that a kid’s moral compass and character are started to be shaped by observing parental activities. For instance, a recent undertaken study has revealed that 70 percent of aggressive children have been following their parents’ violent behavior. Therefore, parents are morally responsible for management of their children’s acts.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that poor upbringing might make kids commit a crime. In fact, parents should approach proper strategies for training their children. From my own experience, when I was in university, one of my intimate friends was always involved in burglary and she was raised in a family with parents who did not pay attention to her upbringing. Hence, the ramifications of being accountable by parents could be seen with clarity.

After a plenty of thoughts and deliberations with myself, I have come to the conclusion that parental accountability plays a leading role in shaping children’s way of conducts.