During the past few decades, a controversial debate has been raising regarding the responsibility of the parents associated with their children acts. The issue has grown in importance in the light of recent events where divergent allegations have been made. In this essay, I will examine the arguments regarding this issue and its implications.

The juvenile delinquency has been increasing sharply over the time. This has raised many questions regarding the potential accountability of the parents and how this can help to prevent the crime rates to rise. The proposal of imposing penalties and even convictions suggests that with this type of sanctions, the parents will do everything in order to avoid wrongdoings from their children. This is exemplified by the results obtained in the state of Texas, where this approach was tried. As a result, it was determined that exists a direct correlation between parents penalties and juvenile crimes.

Another situation that needs to be addressed and analyzed is the relationship that the kids have with their parents. It is necessary to highlight the importance of the connection that kids have with their relatives in order to identify the potential difficulties. Even in the situation that parents suffer the consequences of their children behaviour, if the relationship between them is weak, that will not prevent the teenager from juvenile offending.

In summary, it was argued the implications of taken action against the parents for their children act reaching the conclusion that it is absolutely necessary to hold the parents liable for the children transgression