Polygamy has led to massive divorce rate around the globe. Give possible solutions for various situations to reduce the issues.

Recently, the phenomenon of polygamy has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “is there any solutions to reduce it?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that the polygamy has led to the high divorce rate, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, having multiple wives is bound up inextricably with breakdown families, which indicates it might lead to both traditional notions and religious viewpoints. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between polygamous society and dysfunctional families as well as an exponential increase in divorce rates. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to women empowerment, consent of partners, and strict law alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of consummating a happy marriage is correlated positively with not only sociocultural policies but also family commitments.

Within the realm of marital life, without the slightest doubt, a polygamous marriage attribute to separation, in that it would come down to jealousy and family crises. A salient example of such attribution is household expenses, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take equal rights for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint earlier wives problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to the alimony, inheritance conflicts, and even domestic violence. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of the monogamous relationship in a successful marriage.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that both people and governments are liable for reducing polygamy and divorce rates. Meanwhile, as a feasible solution, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.