A recent study has shown that over 50% of school children cannot write legibly. The researchers concluded that the widespread use of smartphones, tablets and computers by children from as young as 12 months old was to blame. We are now living in a “post-paper” world where people are connected to one device or another at all times.

Should schools stop teaching handwriting entirely and focus instead on their typing skills? Is handwriting no longer relevant?

The Use of Smartphones,tablets and computers by children has been drastically increased in recent years and are connected to one or more devices to have entertainment or either to get data. But i will not agree with the point of Schools stop teaching handwriting entirely and focus instead on their typing skills.

Firstly, the new generation of kids are not being taken care of parents and are permanent to nanny caring and or to day care systems because the parents are running around the money and luxuries and to achieve these are are becoming money minded and working like a robots who doesn't have time to take care of their own children, due to this the children are more prone to the tech gadgets are are getting influenced with these toy kind of things from the age of 12 months.

Second point to my support is that, the schools are new money making businesses in these 21th century. Schools are now concentrating on attracting parents for the sake of business and are troubling kids from Kinder garden itself to follow computer courses and are not allowed to write anything on books even the drawing and paintings are done in computer using Graphics. With this the children are loosing touch with their writing skills are not capable of thinking on their own where they are lacking knowledge to think on their own and explore the world with their imaginations as they are surrounded with Gadgets.

Overall, i am not agreeing with the point schools stopping teaching handwriting and focusing on typing skills as we saw more numbers or painters and poets who use to think on their own and use to work on their imagination without gadgets till 19th century which is quite opposite in 21st century.