Regions and countries' geography situation affect people's behavior and their success. What is your opinion?

Some people argue that intelligence and hard work determines ones success and attitude irrespective of where they live. But, majority of the people would agree that geographical location of a nation plays an important role for people to succeed due to its connectivity to other parts of the world, and availability of opportunities to be successful. I strongly believe that people living in a geographically advantageous location have more opportunities to achieve success.

First and foremost, people living in a remote location or town have little exposure to other cultures and opportunities which has significant impact on their success. This also limits their capability of communicating with other cultures. For instance, though my friend is a great chef, he is not as popular and successful as Gordon Ramsay since he lives in a rural town far away from Sydney.

On the other hand, a strategically placed geographic location offers countless opportunities and exposure to a multi-racial community. Natives or migrants from those areas have more options to accomplish their goals in order to be successful. According to a study by The Cambridge University, USA, more than eighty percent of popular people in every profession are from cities such as New York, London and so on.

To summarize, I strongly assert that geographical location plays an important role in peoples success which primarily depends upon the availability of opportunities at their disposal.