Recently, the phenomenon of sending children to boarding school and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of studying in a boarding school is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that student self-reliance is also necessary, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, boarding school can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that boarding school students have to do their daily chores by themselves such as washing clothes and keeping their rooms tidy, are inextricably bound up. According to my experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic research which found that boarding school students are always self-dependent. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both their academic performance and their self-dependency apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, boarding school might increase the opportunity to learn a large array of attributes such as discipline cooperation and teamwork skills are necessary to shake their character and personality. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that such students successfully coping with the challenges of the outside world after they finish school. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion that boarding schools are developing self-confidence in the students.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of boarding school students far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of such students prove the significance of a better society, but also pinpoint cultural and ethical implications.