The effect of late submission from university students, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of universities which deduct students has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on university learners in recent years. It can be agreed that penalizing students has some negative impacts, but some people claim that it has some solutions as well. This essay will elaborate why universities should deduct students and what the possible solutions to address this situation and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why universities penalize students who lately submit their assignments is significant, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that university students are in a learning process which requires responsibility and commitment that will help them with the real issues after graduating. For instance, during childhood naughty children are not allowed to eat candy after not following parent commands. Discipline, therefore, can play a vital role for students who are in learning process.

Approaches to deal with the problems of the consequences for late submission are numerous, but the most effective one, which is not impracticable and unattainable, but it is comprehensible and feasible, lies in the fact that university faculties should have email memos which notify coming academic duties. As an illustration, Google has develop an app, Google classroom, which has a calendar in which teachers and students can be aware of workshops and academic activities. Implementing reminders, hence, can play a vital role for students when submitting their work.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of deducting students for delay submission is prominent, although it has some drawbacks that should be well handled.