Some universities deduct marks from students' works if given in late, what are your views and what action will you recommend to take?

The importance of giving on time assessments, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of reducing marks by universities has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on students’ results who present lately tasks in recent years. it can be agreed that late submission has negative impacts students’ performance, but some people claim that it has some solutions as well. this essay will elaborate how delays are the result of lack of understanding and how universities could solve this after leading to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why students present projects after due days, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the assignments given by the faculties may not be understandable to all students. For instance, maths and physics lectures result complex subjects and sometimes students spend a lot of time to understand them. lack of understanding of some lectures, therefore, can play a vital role for students to complete satisfactorily their assignments on time.

Approaches to deal with problems of deducing marks from students’ tasks are numerous, but the most effective one is that lecturers should sit with pupils and know the concerns of the subject that they are facing, which is not impracticable and unattainable but comprehensible and feasible. As an illustration, some universities organise tutorial sessions in which students and lectures discuss doubts in order to solve students’ misunderstandings. tutorials, hence, can play a vital role to reduce concerns of students and motivate them to present their projects before due day.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of deducing points for late presentations is prominent, although it has some solutions that should be well handled.