Some people think that experiential learning can work well in formal education; however others think that traditional form of teaching is the best. Discuss whether or not you think experiential learning can work well in high school and college.

The effect of experiential learning, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of learning based on real experience has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on traditional education in recent years. It can be agreed that experiential learning has some positive impacts, but some people claim that it has some negative impacts as well. This essay will elaborate how learning by doing has some benefits and some disadvantages and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why experiential education is significant, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it complements traditional models of education as a method of teaching and learning that supports the individualized knowledge of students. For instance, students gain valuable experience by participating in workshops and other educational activities where their academic skills are tested in real situations. Developing knowledge through real experiences, therefore, can play a vital role for the development of knowledge of every young student.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm over the potential influence of experiential learning, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that it creates a meaningless of doing homework and other scheduled academic responsibilities by students. As an illustration, the way that experiential learning tests tertiary students. Hence, it has a detriment effect on academic student’s performance.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of new experiential education is prominent, although it has some drawbacks that should be handled.