In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting? If voting is compulsory in a democratic society, what are some conclusions we can draw about the nature of democracy?

Recently, the phenomenon of compulsory voting in a democratic society and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of mandatory voting system is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that democratic elections can be a plus, and I will analyse that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, a presidential election can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that a public view, as well as the great leader, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered polling stations. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both a democratic right and the electioneering apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, the role of polling booth might increase the consequences of electing the bad political party. Moreover, fundamental aspects of the faulty system relate to this reality that the demerits of ballot box pertain to killing peoples during the time of the election. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of choosing the wrong leader is correlated negatively with the economic reduction. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the people’s perception.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of compulsory voting in the democratic country far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of voting machine prove the significance of democratic nature, but also pinpoint social implications.