In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting? If voting is compulsory in a democratic society, what are some conclusions we can draw about the nature of democracy?

Recently, the phenomenon of compulsory voting and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of presidential elections is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that democratic countries can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the nature of democracy can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of political decisions, as well as freedom, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the importance of voting in developed countries. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both social satisfaction and voting system apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, the notion of compulsory elections might increase the consequences of young voters. Moreover, fundamental aspects of voting age would relate to this reality that the demerits of voting deprivation pertain to voting right. As an example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of choosing a leader is correlated negatively with the election results. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of old politicians.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of democratic societies far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of democratic elections prove the significance of human rights, but also pinpoint long-term implications.