Criminals in prisons are dealing with new cases, and some are teaching them. Which method is more effective to reduce the crime rate? Rehabilitation or punishment? Give examples.

Recently, the phenomenon of teaching prisoners and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of arresting criminals is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that learning new cases in prisons can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, rehabilitation methods can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of the strict law, as well as educating prisoners, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered effective methods to reduce the crime rate in societies. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both well-trained policeman and correctional centres apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, criminals' punishment might increase the consequences of illegal drugs. Moreover, fundamental aspects of becoming a criminal would relate to this reality that the demerits of illegal activities pertain to a death sentence. As an example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of rehabilitating prisoners is correlated negatively with social services. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of increasing the crime rate.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of crime rate reduction far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of being punished prove the significance of criminals' rehabilitation, but also pinpoint psychological implications.