In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of cashless societies and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of modern societies is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the online banking system can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From an economic standpoint, credit cards can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of debit cards, as well as online shopping, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the importance of modern transaction methods. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both national banking network and global banks apparently can be seen.

On the other hand, within the realm of science, using paper money might increase the consequences of traditional transactions. Moreover, the fundamental elements of transferring money might relate to this reality that the demerits of an old-fashioned deal would pertain to ATM devices. As an example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of paying in cash is correlated negatively with slow payment. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of technological development.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of online payment far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of bank notes prove the significance of deposit accounts, but also pinpoint long-term implications.