Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading

Ever since mankind has launched its first satellite in outer space, there is a race among many developed and developing nations. While a section of society believes it is a waste of resources, others are not in agreement with it. This essay will explain that space exploraion may not be need of the hour and same investment can be used in developing current planet and humanity.

Opponents of the idea argue that the world is struggling with numerous of problems such as poverty, hunger and unemployment. For example, there are many countries in Africa which are severly lacking in basic necessaties. People from those under priviledged countries are malnourished and not getting their daily portion of diet. Therefore, resources and money spent on space exploration should be diverted to such countries that will help in shaping the future of humanity.

Secondly, pollution has drastically increased in the space due to this sudden spurt in space satellite launches. Research has found out that not all satellites are returned from space successfully that led to pollution in space. For example, a recent study has confirmed that space is polluted due to frequent space shuttles visiting astronomical area. Therefore, the need of the hour is to control and limit space launches by different countries to save outer space.

In my opinion, idea of exploring space is nothing but an advertisment by powerful countries to show their might to the world. Therefore, it is advisable to spend the resources and money in right direction to protect and develop humanity.