Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Human behavior is natural instincts of individuals in response to physical or emotional stimulus. Although it seems to be a bit absurd however if rules are emended, I believe a majority of humans would certainly try to change their behavior if the new rules requires it. Moreover, if not adhering to the rules will have challans or monetary loss, almost all humans would work on changing their behavior.

We work day and night for money and it is considered of utmost importance by all. Life without money cannot even be imagined as to survive in this world be it anywhere, you got to have money. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that one can change his behavior according to the law of that city or country.

So, if a change in law does not have financial implications it could lead to less or no behavior changes however if financial implications are applied, human behavioral changes are bound to happen. I could site the following examples.

In New Delhi, it was observed that the air pollution level is considerably rising and inhabitants were asked to commute by public transport or of possible employ car pool techniques. This was considered to be of no importance until odd even rule with challan was imposed. People tried using public transport and car pooling for commuting.

Overall, I profoundly state that human behavior could be changed by laws however, there should be some financial implications attached to the law as well. Traffic signals, over-speeding and others have significant challans involved and hence people try to adhere to these laws. If no financial implications would have been bound to laws, it would seem nothing in the world is organized and everything would have gone hay-wire.