Some people prefer to be nocturnal during exam days and go through the entire syllabus in the last few days, whereas others have regular habits, studying a little every day.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both studying patterns and choose which one is a better way of action according to you.

Many students prefer to study everyday with proper plan while some students only work hard before the exams. There are certain benefits and drawbacks of both these approaches as per the capability of student's mind. This essay will discuss on both these views.

Firstly, students who follow regular schedule and study plan daily, feel less pressure at the exam time. As they completed entire syllabus with proper plan, they do not require extra efforts at exam time. Hence, they can keep their mind fresh and can perform well compare to other students. However, it may also possible that if student do not revise the exam syllabus at the time of exam then he can loose marks. Therefore, regular study plan is a better approach for students who have strong mind power.

On the other side, students who start preparation before the exam days have better idea of exam syllabus as they have recently completed it. So it helps them to perform well in the exams. Students who have stamina to work hard can follow this approach to get better marks in the exam. However, sometimes many students feel pressure of exam as they have not prepared for it in advance and in this environment they can not focus on their studies and poorly perform in the exams.

In conclusion, both these approach have advantages and disadvantages and they also depend on student's ability. As per my opinion, students should prepare daily for the exam to avoid huge pressure of exam at exam time.