Some people prefer to be nocturnal during exam days and go through the entire syllabus in the last few days, whereas others have regular habits, studying a little every day.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both studying patterns and choose which one is a better way of action according to you.

It is undeniable that time during examination is crucial. Some students cram everything up during their test while there is another group who studys portion by portion till the exam. In my opinion, studying in regular basis is better as it frees oneself from last minute exam stress and helps to gain knowledge overtime.

On the first hand, learning course materials ahead of any test takes away the burden to remember many things during the exam time. Many people feel pressure and even get sick when examination approaches. A reasearch done by Cambridge university on mental health during exams shows that majority of students feel quite unwell. That is why I think studying upfront provides a better mental state during exam.

Furthermore, studying in long run gives brain time to understand on the matter. Many study done by neuroscientist proves that giving a break after long laborious study helps to remember about seventy percentage of the content. Therefore, I believe that students should prepare for exam in long run not just gobble everything in the very last moment.

In conclusion, looking into above explanation, making a habit of learning daily not only takes aways distress during examinations but also gives one's brain to absorb the knowledge.