Some people prefer to spend their holidays in resorts where everything is organized for them and they take little interest in the country they are visiting. Others prefer to travel around the country and to see how the people live, to get to know their customs and traditions and cuisine. Write an essay on which type of foreign travel you think is best for the tourist and local community.

The inundation of tourists towards developed as well as countryside has resulted in exponential growth of tourism. Some people think that it’s better to visit sorted out places with abundance of resources, while others maintain that travelling across the country is more beneficial. This essay will discuss that why the later overweighs the former.

Firstly, tourism across the complete country has numerous positive aspects. It allows the tourists to visit new places and meet new people and come across various cultures and traditions. As an example, a tourist visiting a country side will meet people of different dialects and cultures. This will not only allow the tourist to learn new things but also broaden up his horizon and vision. Resultantly, visiting country places to meet people from different cultural backgrounds can prove to be far more constructive.

On the other hand, a group of people advocate that its always better to visit well-structured places with streamlined resources instead of foreign or country side travel. As tourists will face no hindrance to communicate and understand the local cultures and traditions. However, there is another flip side of the coin which entails that the true purpose of tourism would fade out, if the tourism is limited to local community. Therefore, tourism limited to native area will diminish the real gist of tourism.

To conclude, I opine that based on aforementioned facts it’s easier to say that the foreign and country side tourism outweighs the local tourism as it would bear more fruitful results and broaden up the horizon and vision of tourists.