Some people think that developments involving the Internet have brought people

closer together while others think that people and communities have become

more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The internet has greatly impacted our lives, especially in the way we interact with others. While some people believe that the usage of the net makes the people’s relationships closer, others argue that it isolates the people and communities. In this essay, I will shed some light on opposing sides of this viewpoint and then provide my own opinion.

On the one hand, the internet is one of the most important things that people ever had. It makes our life easier to live and more practical. We can talk with our friends and family even when we are not together. This is very useful for people`s living style. The distance wouldn’t be an obstacle for communication. As an example when you go outside of the country, you can talk with your family by skype or face time and you can also chat with them whenever you want.

On the other hand, cyber is said to damage the social connections of its users. This may happen when they spent an enormous amount of time in front of the computer playing online games or surfing the net. For instance, in the recent survey of the Central University of Queensland, most respondents who are usually students in their younger years, opted to stay regularly at their home using the computer rather than to actively participate in community activities.

In conclusion, it is a fact that the internet has brought more convenience into society and allowed many people to be closer. However, people should take responsibility to balance the use of the internet so that other aspects of the eir lives will not become neglected.