Some people think that each family should have one car and encourage the alternative vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is an ongoing debate among intellectuals regarding the use of vehicles. In this regard, umpteen protagonists assert that everyone should use vehicles according to their needs whereas antagonists censure this notion. They profess that people should utilize the other transport systems. All the sides of this contention will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs in order to deduce the reasonable outcome.

People who opine that everyone should have their own vehicle substantiate their points by citing that it is the need of today’s life. Firstly, by having own car one can easily go anywhere he want with proper comfort. Secondly, if a person uses his own car, it would take a less time to travel anywhere. To prove my point, when a person want to go somewhere, he can use his own vehicle that take him directly toward his destination without unwanted any stop on road.

However, there is another group of people who profess; one car in a family is enough to make a life easy support their logic by saying that public vehicles should also be used. First, more than one car in family not only increases the congestion on road but pollution in environment also. Second, use of car in excessive ways can lead to unhealthy lifestyle. It is reported by the media that people who use car on daily basis are more prone to get obese and become less active. Moreover, if people use public transport, it would help the government to increase the income that can be used on more facilities for people.

At the end recapitulating the whole discussion, it is conceded by me that the use of cars should be decreased by people that can lead to many physical, social and economical benefits.