Undoubtedly, in these days, there is a heated debate among people about exercising and argue if it should replaces a balanced diet. While it is possible to believe that exercising is essential for a healthy lifestyle, but in my personal experience I believe having a balanced diet is far more important than exercising. In this essay, I shall explain both sides of the argument followed by a detailed conclusion.

At present, there are many people who are suffering mentally as well as physically due to obesity. Fast food, unhealthy lifestyles, busier lifestyles, lack of awareness on a healthy lifestyle can be named as main reasons for not being care about their own health. With respect to a journal publication at The Harvard University, it is revealed that having a balanced diet is far more effective than regular exercises. For an example, if a person does not change their diet, but does regular exercises, it may not be effective because calorie intake is not controlled properly which will lead to have an adverse effects on their health.

There are some other people are under an impression that exercising is the only option for a key to a healthy life, but it is debatable due to few reasons. One of them is that not knowing how many calories they will be consuming while eating. Literally, it is not possible to measure calorie consumption at all times. Another important point is that the doing exercises without a guidance of a professional trainer can also lead to cause physical injuries.

In conclusion, while there are strong facts to support both sides of the argument, but in my opinion I believe benefits of having a balanced diet outweigh exercising. I strongly recommend children at young ages to be aware of a balanced diet as well as regular exercises.